Snam: appointment of Board committees’ members and launch of Environmental, Social & Governance Committee

Price sensitive

Snam Company

San Donato Milanese (MI), 15 May 2019 - The Board of Directors, which met yesterday under the chairmanship of Luca Dal Fabbro, in accordance with the provisions of the Corporate Governance Code, appointed the members of the Control, Risk and Related Party Transactions Committee, the Compensation Committee and the Appointments Committee.

The Board also set up the Environmental, Social & Governance Committee, in place of the Sustainability Committee, to support the directors in the integration of ESG considerations into business strategies, as well as corporate governance matters.

The committees are formed as follows:

Control, Risk and Related Party Transactions Committee

  • Francesco Gori * (Chairman);
  • Francesca Pace *
  • Antonio Marano *

Compensation Committee

  • Francesca Pace * (Chairman);
  • Rita Rolli *
  • Alessandro Tonetti **

Appointments Committee

  • Antonio Marano * (Chairman);
  • Laura Cavatorta *
  • Alessandro Tonetti **

Environmental, Social & Governance Committee

  • Laura Cavatorta * (Chairman);
  • Rita Rolli *
  • Yunpeng He **

The Board of Directors attested that all members of the Control, Risk and Related Party Transactions Committee and the Compensation Committee fulfil the requirements set out in the Corporate Governance Code.

The Board of Directors has also confirmed Franco Pruzzi as “Officer responsible for the preparation of financial reports” pursuant to art. 154- bis of Legislative Decree n. 58 of 1998.

He was appointed upon the favourable opinion of the Board of Statutory Auditors and in compliance with the requirements of professionalism prescribed by the Articles of Association, in accordance with law.

Franco Pruzzi's curriculum vitae is available on the Snam website.


(*) A non-executive and independent director pursuant to the Corporate Governance Code

(**) A non-executive director

Page Alert
15 May 2019 - 09:43 CEST